AAMA Scholarship

Application is now closed

AAMA Scholarship

Application is now closed

AAMA Scholarship

Application is now closed


Teaming Up

The AAMA and the Alabama Community College System are teaming up to help Alabamians interested in pursuing a technical education certificate or associate degree in preparation for a career related to the automotive manufacturing industry.

Use your scholarship at any one of the 23 eligible community colleges in the state.

Here are the steps:

Submit a completed application packet by the deadline.


  • Completed application with a resume which includes primary email address.
  • One (1) signed reference letter.
  • Either an unofficial High School or a College transcript.
  • A headshot photo.
  • After completing your application you will receive an email from ACCS about completing the next step, the online AAMA Scholarship Orientation Course

Just a small amount of time gets you a chance at a $4,000 scholarship.


  • Must be a resident of Alabama
  • High School Senior or College Freshman
  • Must have a 2.5 overall GPA
  • Plans to pursue an automotive manufacturing related career in Alabama
  • Applicants must have a declared major in one of the approved scholarship related programs:
  • Mechatronics
  • Automated Manufacturing Technology
  • Industrial Electronics Technology
  • Industrial Maintenance Technology
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Injection Molding
  • Machine Shop/Tool Technology/CNC
  • Welding Technology
  • Automotive Service Technician
  • Engineering Technology
  • Mechanical Design Technology
  • Logistics
  • Other Automotive Technology Related Programs May be Considered
  • Applicant must submit required application documentation packet by stated deadline (includes headshot photo)
  • Applicant is required to communicate with AAMA and ACCS to provide pertinent information
  • Recipients may be eligible for scholarship renewal by reapplication
  • In order for the application to be complete, the student must complete the online AAMA Scholarship Orientation Course

Earn a scholarship to assist you in paying for your tuition, fees, and books at a community college.

Congratulations to our 2022 winners!

Duncan Adams, Wallace Community College – Dothan

Mikayla Blackburn, Reid State Technical College

Ethan Cash, Gadsden State Community College

Hannah Dale, Gadsden State Community College

Porter Embry, Gadsden State Community College

John Foles, Wallace State Community College- H

Jackson Fox, Gadsden State Community College

Tess Hammond, Wallace State Community College- H

Michael Hicks, Shelton State Community College

Nathaniel Hill-Magouirk, Southern Union State CC

Elijah Huff, Shelton State Community College

Brady Jenkins, Gadsden State Community College

David LaFave, Shelton State Community College

Noah Ligon, Southern Union State CC

Carter Moore, Coastal Alabama Community College

Dexter Parks Jr., Wallace Community College – Dothan

Nathan Paxton, Southern Union State CC

Gaelin Pleasant, Calhoun Community College

David Register, Wallace Community College – Dothan

Alissa Russell, Gadsden State Community College

Alex Sharp, Shelton State Community College

Natavious Shealey, Southern Union State CC

Chandler Stevens, Calhoun Community College

Sharde Tate, Drake State Community & Technical C

John Taylor, Shelton State Community College

Joshua Tyler, Gadsden State Community College

Hortencia Urbina, Wallace Community College – Dothan

James Warren, Shelton State Community College

Don Whigham, Wallace Community College – Dothan

Michael Wiggins, Coastal Alabama Community College